Hemant Bishwa Sarma will be the third Congress leader to become the chief minister of the BJP

Hemant Bishwa Sarma will be the third Congress leader to become the chief minister of the BJP

Hemanta Bishwa Sarma (Photo Credit: Facebook)

Hemant Bishwa Sarma’s dream of becoming the Chief Minister of Assam has never been fulfilled while he was in the Congress. The dream of Hemant Bishwa Sarma is now coming true in the BJP. He will be sworn in as chief minister on Monday after being elected leader of the BJP legislature on Sunday. He will come to the BJP from the Congress and will be the chief minister of the northeastern state. The chief ministers of the BJP-ruled states of Manipur and Arunachal Pradesh in the north-east were also in the Congress earlier. Speaking of Hemant Bishwa Sarma, he joined the BJP after resigning from the Congress in July 2014. He was then the Education Minister of the Congress government and wanted to be the Chief Minister. He was accompanied by about 36 MLAs. But his demands were ignored by the Congress leadership. Hemant Bishwa Sarma then resigned, joining the BJP by opening a front against the then Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi. Read more – Himanta Bishwa Sarma Oth Ceremony: Himanta Bishwa Sarma will be the new Chief Minister of Assam, taking oath with his ministers on Sunday at 12 noon.

He could not become the chief minister after the BJP’s victory in the 2016 assembly elections, but this time, considering his hard work in the 2021 assembly elections, the party has decided to replace him with the outgoing chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal. The BJP-ruled state of Manipur is headed by Chief Minister N.K. Biren Singh was also in the Congress. Biren Singh became a minister in 2002 after winning the first assembly election as a candidate of the Democratic Revolutionary People’s Party (DRPP). In 2007, he won a congressional ticket and later became a government minister.

In October 2016, Biren Singh resigned from the Manipur Legislative Assembly and the Congress and joined the BJP in a revolt against then Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh. After joining the BJP on October 1, 2011, Biren Singh was made the party’s spokesperson and co-ordinator of the election steering committee. On March 15, 2017, he became the first BJP chief minister in Arunachal Pradesh.

Pema Khandu, a 41-year-old Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, was also in the Congress. Khandu was sworn in as Chief Minister on July 17, 2016 at the age of 37 in the Congress government. After the outburst, on 16 September 2016, Pema Khandu left the Congress with 43 MLAs from the party and joined the People’s Party in Arunachal Pradesh and formed a coalition government with the Bharatiya Janata Party.

When the Arunachal People’s Party started taking action against Khandu on December 1, 2016, he joined the Bharatiya Janata Party along with 33 MLAs from the Arunachal People’s Party and formed the government. In the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections held in 2019, he won 41 seats, he secured a majority in the elections held in 60 seats. After which Pema Khandu became the Chief Minister again.


About soumitra Mondal

Hi dear friends, I hope you are all well. My name is Soumitra mondal and I am a blogger. Friends, in this website I have told you about the latest technology updates. This website is an informatics website only.

View all posts by soumitra Mondal →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *