RR vs KXIP IPL 2020 Score: Punjab’s Mayank Agarwal’s stormy half century against Rajasthan

Sharjah In the ninth match of IPL 2020, today Rajasthan Royals (RR) captain Steve Smith has decided to bowl first by winning the toss against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). Both teams are riding on Josh’s horse after winning the previous match. Today the match is being held on the same ground where Rajasthan defeated Chennai by 16 runs. 33 sixes were blown in this match by both teams.

Mayank and Rahul’s bats burst waterfall: Both Punjab openers (Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul) have run out of runs. Mayank is unbeaten on 88 off 41 balls (7 fours, 7 sixes) and Rahul is 52 off 39 balls.

Mayank Agarwal’s stormy half-century: Opener Mayank Agarwal scattered the bowling of Rajasthan’s bowling by putting on a stormy masterpiece. The pair of Rahul and Mayank are scoring at a run rate of 11 runs per over. In 10 overs, Punjab score 110 runs without any loss. Mayank with 33 fours and 6 sixes in 33 balls and Rahul is unbeaten after scoring 35 runs from 28 balls.
Punjab’s explosive start: Punjab has made an explosive start on the wicket proving to be a heaven for batting. Both the openers KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal are unbeaten by 31-31 runs. Punjab has scored 67 runs in 7 overs.

Sanju has played in 32 balls with an innings of 74 runs: If you look at the last match, the viewers watching more than six sixes can be seen here on TV today. Rajasthan’s team will expect Sanju Samson to return again. Sanju played a stormy innings of 74 runs in 32 balls with the help of 1 fours and 9 sixes against a strong team like Chennai.

Big responsibility on KL Rahul: Punjab is playing the third match of IPL today. In the first match, he lost to Delhi in the super over but in the next match he beat Virat’s Royal Challengers Bangalore by 97 runs thanks to captain KL Rahul’s century (unbeaten 132 runs, 69 balls, 14 fours, 7 sixes). Rahul will have a big responsibility in this match too.

The two teams are: Kings XI Punjab: Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, James Neesham, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami and Sheldon Cottrell.
Rajasthan Royals: Jose Butler, Steve Smith (captain), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Rahul Tewatia, Ryan Parag, Tom Curren, Joffra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat and Ankit Rajput.

Share this story