India vs Afghanistan: India Clinches Victory in Second T20, Takes Unassailable 2-0 Lead in Series; Shivam and Yashasvi’s Stellar Performances.

3 Min Read
India Vs Afghanistan ,Shivam Dube,Yashasvi Jaiswal,

India Vs Afghanistan:India easily beats Afghanistan in the second T20 match between India and Afghanistan, which was played at Holkar Arena in Indore, winning by six wickets and taking a 2-0 series lead. The Indian team, which decided to bowl after winning the toss, allowed Afghanistan to score 172 runs in 20 overs. India went after the target, scoring 173 runs in 15.4 overs to secure the victory and improve their lead in the series.

Courtesy: youtube.

Key Highlights:

India vs. Afghanistan second T20 2024 Highlights: The match, part of a three-game T20 series, displayed brilliance from the Indian team. Afghanistan set to score 172 runs in their innings, but India’s strong batting lineup easily got the goal, controlling the match and series.

IND vs AFG Live Score: India defeated Afghanistan by six wickets in the second T20. With this victory, Team India held an supreme 2-0 lead in the series. Captain Rohit Sharma’s decision to bowl previously shown beneficial, as Afghanistan made only 172 runs in 20 overs. India chased down the target, scoring 173 runs in 15.4 overs. The third and last match of the series takes place for January 17th in Bangalore.

Notable Performances:

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shivam Dube played excellent innings for The team India, scoring 50 years each. Yashasvi scored the most with 68  runs in 34 balls at a strike rate of 200, and Shivam Dube scored a brilliant  63 runs at a strike rate of 196.88.

Kohli’s Important Return: Virat Kohli returned to the game after 14 months, scoring 29 runs off 16 balls at a strike rate of 181.25. Rohit Sharma, Jitesh Sharma, and Rinku Singh, however, were not able to make major contributions with the bat. Karim Janat took two wickets for Afghanistan, while Fazalhaq Farooqi and Naveen-ul-Haq claimed one each.

Bowling Brilliance:

Arshdeep Singh bowled excellently  for three important wickets. Akshar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi each took two wickets, adds in India’s important performance. Shivam Dube contributed one wicket.

Gulbadin Naib was Afghanistan’s top scorer with 57 runs, followed by Najibullah Zadran (23), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (21), and Karim Janat (20). Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Mohammad Nabi scored 14 runs each. Skipper Ibrahim Zadran and Ajmatullah Omarzai were excused for eight and two runs, respectively. Noor Ahmad managed to score only one run, while Naveen-ul-Haq remained unbeaten with one run. Fazalhaq Farooqi was unable to open his records.

The series travels on to the third and final match, which offers to be an exciting cricket performance on January 17th in Bangalore.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *