India Vs Afghanistan Third T20I: Sanju Samson may receive a special mention, what about Kuldeep and Avesh?

3 Min Read
India Vs Afghanistan Third T20Ii

Let’s see who is likely to play for India VS Afghanistan third T20I.

India and Afghanistan’s third T20I match in Bengaluru is expected to be high-scoring। After winning the first two games and hoping to clean sweep Afghanistan, Rohit Sharma and his team are ready for the final match at Chinnaswamy Stadium before the T20 World Cup in 2024, which will be hosted by the United States and the West Indies.

Kohli batted quickly, while Jaiswal’s brilliant 68-run effort kept Shubman Gill out of the spotlight in second T20I.

Shivam Dube has been in outstanding form lately, scoring back-to-back half-centuries against Afghanistan. Captain Rohit, on the other hand, faced repeated ducks in the first two games and is in need to make right in the final at Royal Challengers Bangalore’s home field.

This T20I series features the return of batting stars Rohit and Kohli after 14 months. The last time they played a T20I was at the 2022 Australia World Cup. Looking at the probable list for the final T20I, Jaiswal is likely to remain as Rohit’s opening partner, while Kohli, who missed the first game because of personal issues, is expected to participate.

While Jitesh Sharma has been the chosen wicketkeeper, there is a potential that Sanju Samson, known for his hard hitting, would replace him following Jitesh’s duck in the second Twenty20 International. There might be two changes to the bowling lineup, either with Kuldeep Yadav or Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan entering the playing eleven.

The predicted lineup for India’s third T20I against Afghanistan is as follows:

– Openers: Rohit Sharma (captain) and Yashasvi Jaiswal

– Top and middle order: Virat Kohli, Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson (wk), Rinku Singh.

– All-rounders include Axar Patel and Washington Sundar.

– Bowlers include Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan/Kuldeep Yadav/Ravi Bishnoi, and Mukesh Kumar.

After this series India and England will give tough battle to each other in the 5 Match Test Series which will begin from 25th -Jan-2024 at hyderabad and will end at Dharamshala on 7th Mar-2024. Fans are really excited for this series.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *