ICC has revealed the Test Team of the Year 2023, and it’s led by Australia’s captain, Pat Cummins. Surprisingly, only two Indian players made in 11, No Rohit Sharma no Virat Kohli.

1 Min Read
Test Team of the Year

Test Team of the Year :Pat Cummins, the captain of the winning squad in the World Test Championship 2023, is expected to command a powerful roster led by five Australian players. In addition to Cummins, the lineup comprises Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Alex Carey, and Mitchell Starc.

Usman Khawaja, who went above 1,000 Test runs in 2023, makes the team for the second year in a row after getting 1,210 runs, averaging 52.60, and scoring three hundreds. The Australian list also includes Travis Head, who won Player of the Match in the WTC Final, and wicketkeeper Alex Carey.

The team includes R Ashwin, the top-ranked bowler in the ICC Men’s Test Player Rankings, and former England captain Joe Root. Both players have a chance for the ICC Men’s Test Player of the Year award. Additionally, Ravindra Jadeja and Stuart Broad represent India and England, respectively.

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year for 2023 includes Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja, Alex Carey as the wicketkeeper, Pat Cummins as the captain, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, and Stuart Broad.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *